Donate Today
We are happy to announce the recipients of the Annual Sassafras Audubon Society Awards:
  • The Barbara Restle Founder's Award goes to Robert Kissel for many years of service on the SAS Board (2000-2005, president 2001-2003) and with a special mention of the efforts in fundraising for our endowment.
  • The Lifetime Conservationist Award goes to Jim Eagleman for a lifetime commitment to education, the land and Brown County State Park.
  • The Donald R. Whitehead Conservationist of the Year Award goes to Amanda Kelly for the work done growing the Great Backyard Bird Count (GBBC) in Local Schools to reach hundreds of kids in our area, and her support of the conservation and education efforts at SAS.
We congratulate all three recipients and hope you all will join us in celebrating them at the upcoming Annual Spring Banquet on Wednesday, April 5th.

Sassafras Audubon Society | PO Box 85 | Bloomington, IN 47402 | Contact Us