Donate Today
Sassafras Audubon Society is soliciting nominations for our annual awards:
  • Barbra Restle's Founders Award - given to those that have given a lifetime of support to SAS.
  • Donald R. Whitehead Conservationist of the Year - for endless hours of support to avian conservation.
  • Lifetime Conservationist Award - for a lifetime of commitment and dedication in conservationism.
Nominations are accepted until Feb 28th, 2018, and can be submitted to Please include a paragraph on which award the person is nominated for and why. Award recipients will be announced in early March and honored at the annual Spring Banquet on April 5th. A list of previous recipients can be found at our Awards Page.

Sassafras Audubon Society | PO Box 85 | Bloomington, IN 47402 | Contact Us