Donate Today

Sassafras Audubon Board of Directors

SAS General Contact info:

Sassafras Audubon Society P.O. Box 85 Bloomington IN 47402

Board of Directors:

The following is a list of the current members of the SAS Board of Directors and the names of committee chairs. The committees welcome help from volunteers.

Tommy Grav, President -
Geoff Conrad, Vice-president -
Rita Stephens, Secretary
Denise Gardiner, Treasurer -
Amanda Kelly -
Robert Hongen -
Rosemary Saurer -
Bill Jones -
Amber Smallwood - Publicity Chair
Allisyn Gillet -
Sadie Dainko -
Jessica Hite -

Committee Chairs The committees welcome help from volunteers.

Chimney Swift Chair:Rob Hongen
Education Chair: Amanda Kelly -
Field Trip & Program Chair: Rosemary Saurer
Publicity Chair: Amber Smallwood
Volunteer Coordinator: Bill Jones

The board of directors normally meets on one evening during the first week of each month at 7:00 p.m. The public is welcome to attend by appointment. Contact the president or another board member to learn more details and meeting locations or e-mail

Sassafras Audubon Society | PO Box 85 | Bloomington, IN 47402 | Contact Us